Politics aside, Wassup 2008 is a brilliant marketing video

I’m not going to say where I stand on the political spectrum, but I have to give props where they are due for a brilliant piece of marketing.  Election 2008 will go down in history as the year politics forever became Brand Marketing.

Thanks to Mitch Joel for the tip.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 Responses to Politics aside, Wassup 2008 is a brilliant marketing video

  1. Robby Wells says:

    Agreed. Very, very clever.

  2. I actually laughed out loud on this one. pretty funny.

    True.

    Brian

  3. Funny. Also interesting to see many of the internet’s touch points being used in this election cycle. Not all seamlessly – but you see it at work.

  4. kellytirman says:

    That video is awesome. An instant classic. I laughed, I cried and I am still smiling. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

