My 100th post – need your feedback

So I didnt notice it but last week I wrote my 100th post here on Hard Knox Life.  I think that is cause for a little bit of celebration if I do say so myself!

But it is also probably a good time for self reflection and getting the feedback of the community.  I would love to hear your feedback on what you like about Hard Knox Life.  Any particular areas you would like to see more of?  I have a few thoughts of mine own so I’ve included a poll to get the feedback of the community.  Please case a vote by clicking the link below (unfortunately WordPress won’t let me embed the poll)

http://www.vizu.com/poll-vote.html?n=102720

5 Responses to My 100th post – need your feedback

  1. bukolae says:

    Congrats on reaching your 100th post! As an aspiring brand manager myself I’d like to see more of your thoughts on the profession (your post on the difference between marketers and brand managers was an eye opener) and I’d like to see more insight into what you do on a daily basis. Also, your thoughts on emerging media and technology are always great to read. All in all I think your blog is great. Keep up the great work!

  2. Vincent Chan says:

    What a great blog! Thanks so much for your great work so far. Personally, I would like know more about your thought process on launching a new product or brand. What will you do in the very beginning as a brand manager? Also, I would love to learn more about the business side of a Brand Manager. How do you manage the Finance and Sales side of your team? Your blog is one of the best blogs I have ever seen. Great Job!

  3. Robby Wells says:

    Definitely keep up the great work. I cannot believe you are 100 deep already! I am 117 in, but I completely lack the focus that you have maintained so well. Keep posting up the presentations that you stumble across. You have an excellent filter for that kind of stuff. I dig the new design too. Nice work all around!

  4. Renuka says:

    I chanced upon your site through ‘Guy Kawasaki’s’ blog. I was actually googline for ‘How to change your world’ because I was depressed of doing the same old boring routine mundane non-value-add kind of work and wanted some excitement. Your site is interesting and some of the digital marketing or even Content Marketing = Brand Marketing is interesting.

    Do keep up the good work. It’s very very very good and interesting, so yes, do keep it up. And do let me know how to make one’s blog more interesting and more visited. Seth Godin’s take on it is a wee bit confusing.

  5. Dave Knox says:

    Renuka – Glad you found the blog. Guy’s link to me has been extremely helpful for sure. Now as for your question on making a blog more interesting, I think the #1 thing is that a blog should be a reflection of you. It needs to be a window in your thoughts, opinions, etc. But at the same time, it can’t be a diary that is too personal or emotional….at least if you are aiming for a business blog.

    I’d start with understanding who your audience is…or at least who you want it to be, Then figure out what types of things they would like to learn about. As you start, I would aim for a mix of posts with some based on original thought/commentary and others as just pointing out great material on the web. I have found that worked really well for me

Leave a Reply

