Liberty City vs New York City

Ever since I got it last week, I have been spending way too much time on Grand Theft Auto IV (thanks in large part to my girlfriend being out of town).  In fact, the playing time counter in the game just makes me feel guilty whenever I look at it.  But all kidding aside, I just stumbled across this amazing side by side comparison on Flickr of pictures from the game and real life pictures of New York City.  I knew the guys at Rockstar were damn impressive…I just didnt full appreciate it till i saw these pics.  No wonder the game did over $500MM in sales in the first week.

One Response to Liberty City vs New York City

  1. jina kiem says:

    Hey Dave: Oh-oh, my husband just upgraded to PlayStation 3 in order to play GTA IV. I’ll send him your side-by-side NY vs Liberty City link. He’ll love it. I don’t think he’s going to get much work done this week😉

Leave a Reply

