Etsy – Buy, Sell, Live Handmade

I have been a huge fan of Etsy since they launched back in 2005.  The PelicanFor those of you not familiar with Etsy, they are like a homemade eBay.  They describe themselves as “an online marketplace for buying & selling all things handmade.”  I particularly love their mission of “enabling people to make a living making things, and to reconnect makers with buyers.”  Now I’m not exactly an artistic person myself, but I am a huge fan of anything unique, especially when it comes to buying gifts.  Etsy is perfect in this regards and I’ve found myself wasting hours browsing through the site.  My girlfriend has also fallen in love with the site, so much so that she was inspired to open her own shop called CindyLou4u.  If you are looking some really cool handmade jewelry (not that I am biased or anything), then you should check it out.  And you can win me some major points if she makes a few sales thanks to my blog!

One Response to Etsy – Buy, Sell, Live Handmade

  1. siamway says:

    I found you searching on Discount Shopping Easy day Thanks for the nice post! and if you want find low price shopping on amazon super store pls go to my site at siamway.com

    thanks

Leave a Reply

