IEG Presentation – Youth is a Mindset

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ll be at the IEG Sponsorship Conference in Chicago next Monday giving a presentation on Youth Marketing.  Entitled “Youth Marketing is no longer a demographic…it’s a mindset”, the presentation looks at how brands need to leverage the youth market to learn how to market in new, meaningful ways.  It’s a collection of insights I gathered during my time as Teen External Relations Manager for P&G Beauty and as the founder of the Teen/Youth Expert Network at Procter & Gamble.  Hope you enjoy and I would love your feedback.  I still have time to make changes before Monday if you have any thoughts!

5 Responses to IEG Presentation – Youth is a Mindset

  1. 5t3ph says:

    I love your slides… except the fact that perhaps they’re a little crammed with words. Maybe make your bullet points a little more “bullet-like”, or use the same background twice and just move half of the points over. I’m sure you have a great speech prepared as well, and you want them to listen, not just read!🙂

    PS-I’m bloggin this😉

  2. […] 11, 2008 Please check out this presentation on Youth Marketing  by Dave […]

  3. […] Luckily working for P&G gives me plenty to talk about when I get invited to speak at shows like IEG or What Teens Want.  I’ve actually found an unexpected benefit of these speaking engagements […]

  4. […] Luckily working for P&G gives me plenty to talk about when I get invited to speak at shows like IEG or What Teens Want.  I’ve actually found an unexpected benefit of these speaking engagements […]

  5. […] of the first posts I ever wrote on Hard Knox Life was about a talk I was giving at the 2008 IEG Sponsorship Conference on “Youth isn’t a demographic, it’s a mindset.“  Well it turns out that […]

Leave a Reply

